Our Staff

Below you will find the contact details for the administrative staff and tutors at the Language Centre.

Director

Jane Sherwood, tel +44 (0)1865 283363
jane.sherwood@admin.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jane Sherwood

Assistant Director

Deborah Mason, tel +44 (0)1865 283364
deborah.mason@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Deborah for any queries (excluding registration) regarding EAS courses.

Deborah Mason

Librarian

Lucile Deslignères, tel +44 (0)1865 283362
librarian@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Lucile for enquiries regarding the library, resources and library inductions.

Lucile Deslignères

OPAL Courses Co-ordinator
and Tailored Courses Co-ordinator

Tania Batelli-Kneale, tel +44 (0)1865 283360
admin@lang.ox.ac.uk

blank image

Educational Technology Advisor

Administration

Christine Mitchell, Administrator, tel +44 (0)1865 283361
christine.mitchell@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Christine for personnel matters, payroll and finance queries, room bookings, first aid and Health and Safety.

Christine Mitchell

 

Charlotte Manning, Courses Administrator & Communications Officer, tel +44 (0)1865 283372
admin@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Charlotte for any queries regarding registration for LASR and EAS courses or availability of places.

situation vacant

 

Avalon Floyd, Administrative & Finance Assistant; Tailored Courses Administrator
tel +44 (0)1865 283360 avalon.floyd@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Avalon for details of Tailored courses, course invoicing, and general information.

Avalon Floyd

 

Sarah Cook, OPAL Administrator, tel +44 (0)1865 283651
opal@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Sarah for any OPAL queries between 0th and 9th week each term.

blank image

Technical / Computing

Geoff Jarrett, Technical Officer, tel +44 (0)1865 283365
geoff.jarrett@lang.ox.ac.uk

blank image

 

Martin Hurajt, IT Officer, tel +44 (0)1865 283373
martin.hurajt@lang.ox.ac.uk

blank image

Vilma De Gasperin vilma.degasperin@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk (Senior Instructor)

Tania Batelli-Kneale admin@lang.ox.ac.uk (Tutor & Opal Co-ordinator & Tailored Courses Co-ordinator)

Dante Ceruolo admin@lang.ox.ac.uk (Tutor)

List of site pages