Our Staff

Below you will find the contact details for the administrative staff and tutors at the Language Centre.

Director

Jane Sherwood, tel +44 (0)1865 283363
jane.sherwood@admin.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jane Sherwood

Interim Head of Academic English

Rosamund Wilson, tel +44 (0)1865 283364
rosamund.wilson@lang.ox.ac.uk

Rosamund Wilson

Head of Modern Language Programmes

Marion Sadoux, tel +44 (0)1865 283366
marion.sadoux@lang.ox.ac.uk

blank image

Librarian

Lucile Deslignères, tel +44 (0)1865 283362
librarian@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Lucile for enquiries regarding the library, resources and library inductions.

Lucile Deslignères

Language Co-ordinator and Tutor 
 

Tania Batelli-Kneale, tel +44 (0)1865 283360
admin@lang.ox.ac.uk

blank image

Educational Technology Advisor

Administration

Christine Mitchell, Administrator, tel +44 (0)1865 283361
christine.mitchell@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Christine for personnel matters, payroll and finance queries, room bookings, first aid and Health and Safety.

Christine Mitchell

 

Charlotte Manning, Courses Administrator & Communications Officer, tel +44 (0)1865 283372
admin@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Charlotte for any queries regarding registration for LASR and EAS courses or availability of places.

Charlotte Manning

 

Jackie Jordan, Administrative & Finance Assistant; Tailored Courses Administrator
tel +44 (0)1865 283360
admin@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact the assistant for details of Tailored courses, course invoicing, and general information.

Jackie Jordan

 

Sarah Cook, OPAL Administrator, tel +44 (0)1865 283651
opal@lang.ox.ac.uk
Contact Sarah for any OPAL queries between 0th and 9th week each term.

blank image

Computing

Martin Hurajt, IT Officer, tel +44 (0)1865 283373
martin.hurajt@lang.ox.ac.uk

Martin Hurajt

Vilma De Gasperin vilma.degasperin@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk (Senior Instructor)

Tania Batelli-Kneale admin@lang.ox.ac.uk (Tutor & Opal Co-ordinator & Tailored Courses Co-ordinator)

Dante Ceruolo admin@lang.ox.ac.uk (Tutor)

List of site pages